14.With computers and the Internet, people can study and work without going to school or a company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

These days, telecommuting and online education has become increasingly common due to enhancements in technology. While there are both benefits and drawbacks to this trend, its advantages are far more significant. Admittedly, working and studying online can have numerous disadvantages. First of all, it significantly reduces face to face communication. By telecommuting and learning from home, individuals are not likely to meet their coworkers or classmates. As a consequence, they will struggle in social settings and may suffer from loneliness. Children would, especially, be at a major disadvanatges, not being able to learn social skills. In addition, collaboration skills would be affected negatively. To be more exact, were people study and work from home, they would have to depend on their own, not having an opportunity to seek help from their coworkers or classmates. For example, if an employee in financial section has a problem with their computer software, they cannot seek help from their coworkers who are studying comuter engineering. This, in turn, leaves them with no choice but to fix it themselves, wasting a lot of time. Telecommuting, on the other hand, offers much more important benefits. Firstly, it saves time on commuting. Since workers and learners no longer have to go to their workplace or shcool, they can allocate more time on their own work, thereby enhancing their productivity. It is particularly practical for those who live far away from their work but are occupied with lots of work. Furthermore, it is more flexible. Having access to internet, students can attend lessons regardless of the weather and their condition. For instance, even in a cold and snowy conditions, parents can be sure their children are safe from seasonal diseases, including fewer and cold, while studying. As a result, they can be present in everyday in their shcool or workplace. In conclusion, although online working and studying has numerous drawbacks, such as reducing in-person meetings and cooperation skills, its advanatges overshadow its disadvanatges since it can be time saving and more flexible.