"Prevention is better than cure" Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays in modern society, many people consider that prevention is more suitable than cure. I agree with this statement absolutely as a lot of untreatable diseases cannot be treated completely and next paragraph I will give my opinion with the conclusion. Health is mental, physical and social well-being. That is why society and government have to give more attention to the fitness and health of the population. In my view prevention is a more suitable attitude than cure because I believe that even though someone is cured of a disease, the damage done to mental health cannot be reversed. For example, in developing countries, such as Uzbekistan, non-communicable illnesses are common. Diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, heart disease and overweight I and II can be easily prevented only from a healthy diet. However, in my country, we can observe that obesity II and III have increased dramatically over the last five years. It is because the Uzbek population consume unhealthy dishes and high carbohydrate products. In addition to this, there is low awareness among people. Besides, the lack of knowledge about fitness can cause other serious disorders. For instance, communicable diseases, such as COVID-19. This virus could easily spread globally. The reason is citizens did not about prophylactic activities and this caused widespread globally. To conclude my opinion, the government has to spend more money on fitness programs, medicines, health-fitness advertising TV programs, well-trained staff, equipment, education and others. All these approaches will help to build a high-quality life.