eople today generall have better lives than people in the past did. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the problem of quality of life has rise to a great deal of concern. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that people's lives are indeed better than in the past. I support this idea too. first of all, there is no doubt that science and technology have changed life. Among them, it is very prominent in medical care, transportation and daily life. In the past 50 years ago, people in the world were still using steam trains. At that time, people would have to take a loong train to reach their destination. Now, we can take the high-speed rail, and the time to reach the destination is much shorter. This saves people's time on the journey. Another example is that the electrical appliance invented by science and technology also make people's lives more cnvenient and safe. Such as the electric rice cooker. People no longer need to use fire to cook rice, and they don't have to worry about forgetting the time and making the rice sticky. Secondly, the upgrading of educational resources also deserves our attention. Good and equitable educational resources allow most people to receive basic education. Children can not only improve their quality and morality. This can reduce the number of criminals in society and make the living environment safer. To sum up, I believe that the quality of life are truly better than in the past from now on account of the science, technology and educational resources.