Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that wild animals have no place in the modern world and protecting them wastes resources. However, I strongly disagree with this view because wild animals play a vital role in the ecosystem and provide benefits to humans in many ways. First and foremost, protecting wild animals is not wasting public resources because it can bring a lot of benefits. Biodiversity helps stabilize human life. Many different ecosystems require diverse organisms to maintain them, ensuring the Earth's ecological stability. Moreover, some animals enable research into new technologies or medical treatments. For instance, the DNA of certain organisms may be used to develop highly effective drugs. Furthermore, occupying too much land area, leaving animals no space to survive, is unfair. Wildlife may have inhabited this land before humans and need these resources more urgently. On the other hand, it is undeniable that resources can be used in different fields to help with human society. Resources are vital to humanity, especially food. For instance, many countries around the world still suffer from famine and require food aid. Besides, medical resources allocated for wildlife rescue could also be partially directed toward assisting underdeveloped nations, whose populations may similarly require resources to provide aid. Thus, although there are numerous possibilities that people can focus on to improve the world, it is still important that we do not cut off the rescue efforts toward wild animals, as they are also members of the Earth. In conclusion, although modern biotechnology has become more advanced, it is not an appropriate method to maintain the ecosystem. I believe protecting wild animals can bring several benefits to humans and keep the ecological chain sustainability.