Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of streaming video platforms.

Nowadays, everyone knows about streaming platforms such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hula, HBO, etc. They provide many advantages to their audiences, but they may not be suitable for everyone. Before you sign up for one of them, you should also consider its disadvantages. The main advantage of streaming video services is that you can watch your favourite shows or movies anywhere, you only need a phone or tablet and an internet connection, and you are good to go. Another good point is the great availability. You can access any show or film you can think of, and also you do not have to wait a week to see another episode of your favourite series. Furthermore, if you are learning a language, you can easily find movies in the original version and decide whenever you want to add their subtitles. However, not everything is positive about these platforms. There are some drawbacks that we should consider. An important disadvantage is that if you go somewhere with a poor or without internet connection, you would better go straight to bed or read a book because you would not watch your series. In addition, although you can watch anything, there are significant limitations. Not everything you want is there, for instance, if you love old movies, you will probably not find what you are looking for, and if you have Netflix, forget about watching the Game of Thrones series. Another negative point is that since so many films and series episodes are available, you might end up getting less sleep than you need. In conclusion, streaming video platforms are great and are the present and future of TV entertainment, but people who consider these platforms should understand that they also have concealed downsides that have the potential to threaten their health.