Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however,think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many ways a country can progress, Namely-Economic progression,social progress, enviremental progress and others-Some consider one to be of utmost important, while others think that others are equally important. This essay will discuss both points, and conclude with why economic progression should be of the utmost priority. Economic preogression, refers to the growth and improvement in a nations economy. This growth has many benifits, Improved living standards and reduction in poverty are among them;When an ecnomy grows industries expands and buisness flourishes. As a result, more employment opprutunities are created this allows people in low earning jobs to secure a stable job. Moreover,the earnings of individuals increase, which enables them to afford better facilities overall. This Progression also increases the tax revenue of goverments, that can be used on making the haelthcare affordable like the scandanavian countries are doing. However,there are still more types of progression.Social progress is one of them,it means to improve the well-being, qaulity of life and equality of citizens.By providing wellfare schemes,subsidies and social security, a nations crime rate and poverty reduces while increasing living standard simultanoulsy.Focusing on the envirement, by passing laws forbidding excessive deforstation or shitfitng to renewable energy sources improves the air and climate conditions of a state,leading to a better health,climate and has added benifits of attrating tourist.Maldives and hawai are perfect examples of country that focus on this growth. In conclusion,I think Economin progress is more significant; as it can indirectly lead to better living standard, envirement,improved infrastructure, foriegn attraction if the tax revenues are usd wisely.