In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benifits if society has more eldery people .To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

It is undeniable that the changes in societies have a wide range of challenges and opportunities. Many people believe that problems is created for by the elderly population for governments, while other believe that older people would be beneficial for community. While it offers certain benefits to individuals and community, it also brings several drawbacks. This essay will discuss the various advantages of ageing people and demonstrats why they hold greater significance compared to disadvantage. To commence with, there are various positive aspects of ageing citizens, but the most prominent one is that they have better critical thinking and problem-solving skills as compared to younger citizens. In other words, older citizens have more experienced, they can analysis the problem and find effective solutions to tackle the issue. Additionally, gediatric population maintain the culture heritage. They teach next genertaion about their tration and culture, which help them to stay connected with their roots. For instance, in India, children are taught about their tradition, ancestors, cultural food by older people. Despite these positives, there are also several negative aspects associated with older generation. The most alarming one is that it causes financial burden on governments. This means that, in older age people suffer from many diseases, so governments have to provide extra funds in medical services, due to which funds for other facilities such as, education and infrastructure are reduced, which negatively impacts the growth of the society. For example, in India, the authorities start Ayushman Bharat schemes, where free treatment is given for people above 50 age. In conclusion, although gediatric individuals have some undeniable boon such as, preserving cultural value and solve the problems, its bane like financial burden on the administrative can be ignored. Therefore, in my opinion, it is important to strike a balance approach so that merits dominant demerits.