Some scientists believe intelligent life forms may exist on other planets and some want to send messages to space to contact with these life forms. But other scientists believe it is a bad idea and it could be dangerous. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

Many scienstists have the thought, that being alone in this endless universe is almost impossible and therefore contend that humans should send messages to space to find intelligent life. Others maintain that it poses many dangers to contact other life forms. I fully support that sending messages into space has more negatives than positives. When thinking about contacting extraterrestrial lifeforms, the main reason is usually highly advanced technology and trading ressources. In most movies that are about space, aliens have the most advanced technology and are ahead of humans by millenias. This means, the purpose of space messaging, is harvesting valuable ressources and collecting high tech research. However, the main issue of sending space messages is the attachement of earth´ location. By doing so, any intelligent lifeform can prepare for war against earth without people even knowing. For instance, looking at people and intelligent animals, war is always a part of life. Thus, it should not be a surprise for any alien life form to counquer earth instead of trading and especially sharing their research giving humans an advantage against them. In conclusion, sharing the location of earth with space- like voyager one already did- most likely comes with unforseen dangers that cannot be reversed. In summary, while the thought of sharing research and trading ressources with extraterrestial life sounds beneficial at first, looking at how intelligent life forms treat each other and those less fortunate than them it is almost certainly a bad idea.