Some feel that the best way to ensure a happy home life for children is for parents to take a parenting course once a year. Others disagree

In the contemporary world, many people believe that parents should take parenting courses once a year while others have a different opinion. This essay will discuss both point of view, followed by my opinion. To begin with, parenting a child in his early age is the most crucial phase of a mother and father’s life. Nowadays both parents are working on a fulltime job and therefore they are too busy to take care of their children at home. Most of them do not spend enough time with their child to form a connection with them. They usually hire a nanny to look after the child ’s need when they are not around. However, when children do not get the required attention from their parents, they eventually spend time watching cartoons or sitting in front of the television or mobile phones. Consequently, excessive screen time can lead to health problems for example; autism and speech delay. Therefore, parenting courses can be a great help to teach them how to balance their work life along with spending quality time with their children. On the other hand, taking a parenting course once a year cannot guarantee a happy home life for the children. Other factors like the bond between a mother and a father also plays an integral part in ensuring a healthy environment for a child to grow. Fights between parents can have a negative impact on a kid’s mind. Furthermore, every child has its own unique needs which can only be understood by their parents and they can work together to build a healthy surrounding for their kid. To sum it up, taking a parenting course can help parents in raising their children but it can not always promise a happy home life for every family.