it is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best both for the individual and for society, do you agree or dissagree?

The question of whether it is best to be wed before being 30 is highly debated. I strongly believe that it is most sufficient to be emotionally ready first before settling into married life. Because by being mentally mature, couples tend to be more prepared for hardships that they may encounter since they have already faced their quarter life crisis during their 20s. Being married after 30 may increase the chances of having a much better emotional intelligence and financial stability that can provide a strong family foundation. For instance, the couple can plan their household future. If they are interested in having children, they can start to save up for the child’s education and allocate money into different sectors for the baby’s needs. In the other hand, some people argue that marrying earlier has their own advantages. Many people feel like getting married before 30 gives more time to build a family and figure things out together, while it is also easier to raise a child while the parents are still in their prime. However, rushed marriage may cause stress if the couple is still underprepared, and that may lead to unwanted circumstances like affairs and divorce. Therefore, it is important to plan marriage well before having a family without preparation. In conclusion, I personally believe that there is no best timing when it comes to marriage. If both sides are prepared and willing to shape what lies ahead, I am sure that they can sort out whatever comes their way. But I would also like to highlight that having a supportive environment can decrease the burdens of starting a family. Because when hard time comes, they have a support system that is there for them no matter what.