Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

In today`s fast-paced world, brands allocate a huge budget to advertise their products, so customer choose their items on first place. In my opinion, the benefits of this campagins outweigh the disadvantages for costomers, as they may be aware about new products in the market and they can try, while if public does not know the thing then they miss the benefits of the item. To begin with, advantages of the advertisements of the new products and their features. Due to this, people may get knowledge about same products they used, but can also know about new updates and versions of the same thing. Moreover, everyone have various and minor health issues, sometimes they may ignore, but through adds they may understand the solutions of such health problems. For example, there was a research done by Western Sydney University which says 60% of less major physical issues such as knee pain, skin and hair damges, are corrected by online advertisement from social media. On the other hand, many drawbacks can cause, if people buy anything via promotion. As a result, buying a item or medicine from unothorised person or a poster, can end up with waste of money, and might not get affective outcomes from item. Furthermore, purchase made from some websites and apps, lead us to be a victim of fraud and can cheat people with wrong delivery. For instance, there was an article in the Times of India which mentioned 50 per cent attractive advertisement are mosty fake, for the pupose of cheating, so people must buy a product from an authorised source. In conclusion, the drawbacks are consumers may be cheated by attractive and expensive posters of product, but in my view, there are more benefits such as easy problem solution and make people aware about the markets is the pros which outweigh the cons.