Most countries want to improve standard of living through economic development, however, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages

Some countries plan to strengthen living standards through economic development, whereas others consider that social value is lost as a result. This policy brings pros and cons to society, and these effects will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In my opinion, I align with the positive side on this issue. First of all, improving the level of living is the most common policy when the country develops its economics. It has caused many positive effects in public. For example, people who live in a developed country enjoy a well-caring environment and become healthier. In addition, the high-level life usually accompanies a better transportation system, so the resident can be more efficient in daily life. Besides, a high standard of living can also attract people who are wealthy to move into the country. Thus, the government wants to improve the local living standard. On the other hand, others argue that social value is lost as a result. The most common effect is that life expenses will increase. For example, the business needs to pay much money for hiring waiters, so the cost of the service will increase. Moreover, the country becomes more crowded, because there are too many people moving into there. Also, renewing old apartment usually mean that people need to destroy the historic building. From my perspective, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because of the reasons that are mentioned above. In conclusion, there are still some problems in society. If the government can solve these drawbacks, it will bring more benefits to the public.