Education systems focus too much on theoretical knowledge and not enough on practical skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education systems are always a topic that is under discussion. While some people think that education systems concentrate too much on theoretical knowledge and not enough on applying what has been taught, there is also an argument that opposes this notion. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain my opinion. On the one hand, theoretical knowledge ensures students an overview understanding of subjects. This approach equips students with a basic infromation about the material, before moving to the real work. In addition, learning theoretically is essential for some fields. For example, science, mathematics, and history where understanding principles and theories as a starting point, is crucial for any practical application. On the other hand, practical skills are a major requirement in today's world. In other words, such trend are critical for the workforce, providing students with the hands-on experience needed to perform specific tasks in various industries effeciently. Another great point about this approach is that countries often have lower unemployment rates among graduates as they align education with industry requirements. Moreover, many job prospects are significantly interested to employ graduates who have practical skills in their field. For instance, many studies have shown that 87% of companies look for workers who have practical skills rather than those who do not have it. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. I believe that balancing both theoretical and practical skills in education prepares pupils holistically, as they learn to apply their theoretical knowledge along with practical skills in real-world scenarios.