In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that companies nowadays have focused on producing new products in any way to advertise in the market in order to meet both customers’ needs and satisfaction, and their business growth. I believe that this development has a positive impact on society. To begin, the reason why businesses are emphasising manufacturing new items is to improve their business profits by attracting customers with new items. In other words, the companies believe that they can increase their income by creating more modern products. For example, Apple releases new modern phones with accessories every year, and in this way, they can not only get attention from buyers about their products but also increase sales. In addition, developing new items helps an organisation remain competitive in the market. Thus, companies are focusing on producing modern products to keep their profile and profit growth. Advertising many new products in the market leads to customers’ benefits. Developing new products with new functions and advanced technology meets buyers’ requirements and makes them happy. For instance, last time, most phone companies produced useful keypad phones, but people preferred new modern touch screen ones, which can support their needs. Similarly, although organisations manufactured helpful desktop computers, those were not as good as modern laptops, which are portable and make customers satisfied. Therefore, innovative goods have positive impacts on individuals’ daily lives. To conclude, focusing on advertising new products in many ways is to keep the business image and growth in the market. I think that this development contributes to individuals’ fulfilment.