Some people think living in a country for a period of time is needed to learn the language and culture. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is often argued that residing in a foreign country for a span of time is necessary to acquire its language and understand its culture. While it can be beneficial, in this technological world, it is not the only path to achieving fluency and cultural awareness. On the one hand, living in a foreign land provides unique advantages such as regular face-to-face interactions. This kind of exposure allows individuals to improve their communication skills and gain confidence in using a new language. Moreover, being surrounded by local customs, traditions, and social norms provides cultural exposure. For instance, someone living in Japan may find it easier to practice the language daily through conversations with neighbors, colleagues, or even shopkeepers, but also the politeness and group harmony, which are deeply rooted in Japanese society. On the other hand, in this digital world there are numerious efficient ways to be fluent in any language and gaining knowledge about diverse culture. One can improve its fluency by online conversations with native speakers or by joining language institutes. Similarly, reading books espacially historic books allows readers to acquire knowledge of languages and visualise readers, the attributes of other nations also their dealings with each others to familiar with other culture. Moreover, watching historical movies and dramas also helps individuals to learn new words and also demonstrates diverse cultures. Hence, online interaction, reading books and watching movies are the good ways to learnlanguage and culture. To summarise, from my perspective, dialect and traditional acceptance is required in a foreignland to have a stressfree and a smooth life. Although one can survive without this, it's important to mix among the folks by embracing their style to have a happy life.