An increasing number of people do not know their neighbors, and there is no longer a sense of community. What do you think are the causes of this situation? What are the solutions to solve the problem?

There is no denying the fact that an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors, and there is no longer a sense of community. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue and suggest some soultions. To begin with, the reasons for the increasing number of individuals who do not meet their neighbors are plenty. One of the reasons is work-life balance issues. To illustrate, longer working hours and commutes leave us less time for social interaction, even with our closest family members. In addition, there is a rise in digital communication, which reduces the need for face-to-face interaction. For example, many people, if they wanted to ask their neighbors about something, are more likely to send them a message rather than see them in person. In terms of solutions, organising community events about how to balance work and life might be beneficial. Basically, gathering experts, activists, or life coaches to give free speeches and consultations for citizens about how to live a balanced life and manage time properly. Moreover, spreading awareness about the importance of knowing or checking on your next-door neighbor is crucial. For instance, a recent study pointed out that 30% of deaths in Japan are being discovered inside homes after a long time because no one checks on their neighbors. Therefore, fostering people to communicate with their neighbors is mandatory to maintain healthy and strong community. In conclusion, there are many causes of this phenomenon. It is also true that holding conferences to help people manage their lives effectively, along with clear explanations for the public about the possible outcomes of such an approach, can help significantly to address or minimise the issue.