Do you thing the advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancements of technology, advancements like vehicles that run on autopilot have been introduced.In my opinion, although this development provides the benefit of fewer accidents, it does so at the expense of cyber attacks. The primary merit, of having driverless automobiles would be a reduction in crashes.Since these vehicles are controlled by processors and sensors, the reaction times of such transportation would be far quicker than that of a human.Another reason that self-driving cars are advantageous, is less road congestion.The processor built into these machines, is able to scan the route, and thus choose the most optimal route. There is, however, an obvious disadvantage that is cyber vulnerability.Since these vehicles are run by computers, there will always be risks associated with hacking these motor vehicles. Depending on the motivations of the cyber criminal, this can endanger not only the passengers but also other individuals.A further major downside might be the loss of jobs, Many students, including me and adults rely on jobs like Uber and in-drive as part-time or full-time to manage our finances, but with the coming of this new technology unfortunately, that won't be the case. In conclusion, having driverless automobiles would certainly improve traffic congestion and safety,but there would be considerable drawbacks like loss of jobs and security risks. Thus, i think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of self-driving vehicles