In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is quite common these days that many youngsters in nations tend to choose to enrol in endeavor-based training instead of going to university. It is my belief that the benefits of this phenomenon would indubitably offset its disadvantages. There certainly are several drawbacks of participating in the work-based training, such as the lack of the kind of work that people actually want to study. For instance, China's work-based schools mostly teach students about blue-collar work, thus the workforce force mostly of mechanics and civil electricians. Moreover, the studying environment is completely different from normal universities, where the teachers will be very aggressive and sometimes use foul language to students. It had been reported that students in many work-based training programs are being exploited and harmed in various ways. Therefore, consideration should be taken for the accountability of people before attending. However, these kinds of schools are the best way for companies to gather newly trained labour at a low cost. For example, many logistic companies tend to take in new employees from these schools and train them more to be their permanent workforce, which would result in a win-win situation for both parties. Furthermore, it is also very efficient to accumulate more experience from the schools.Thames- a newspaper brand, has reported that it is twice as fast to accumulate experience as attending university. Thus, choosing it as an alternative option is a great way to boost your career. In conclusion, the surge in young people who chose work-based training as an alternative to college is a phenomenon that I believe will bring more merit than harm.