eople nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

There is no denying the fact that people nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this, and the effects on individuals and people around them. To begin with, there are many reasons for less sleep nowadays. Firstly, watching TV to midnight is a bad habit that we all used to do every day. In other words, from the medical side, if the magnesium is low in our bodies, we will face problems with sleeping. In addition, raising the cortisol hormone is one of the causes. For example, social media hurts us, it makes us think about how to make ourselves the best version of ourselves. In terms of the effects on individuals, you will not be able to focus on your studies or work, make mistakes, lower efficiency, and have accidents. Moreover, it has results on mental health, like depression, mood swings, and stress. The outcomes on the people aroundyou, the less you take a rest, the more you become an aggressive person. It is also possible to say that there is a bad impact on your social life, as there is no time for friends and family. Furthermore, dark circles and low energy. In conclusion, there are many reasons for this problem. It is also true that the lack of proper rest reduces productivity.