Nowadays more and more people have household appliances, such as refrigerators or washing machines. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, the number of people are now adapting to have various household appliances, which include refrigerators or washing machines, that I believe is a positive development in the society. This essay will elucidate the positive impact of this statement in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there is a rise in the leisure time which can be utilized in other crucial things in life as we use more and more machines for our domestic work. In other words, these appliances are faster when used compared to doing these house chores manually, which ultimately leaves the user with more spare time that they can use in learning new skills and enhancing their knowledge. To exemplify, instead of washing clothes by hand they can use a washing machine and in the meantime, they can learn a language while clothes are still washing in the machine. Hence, they will get more time to develop themself. Moreover, this will help in reducing stress and will provide mental peace. To explain, in this modern world, humankind is living a stressful life due to its hectic schedule and these applications help them to get relief by reducing their work time and making life more convenient. For instance, people can buy groceries and store them in a freezer which aids them in avoiding shopping for a while, and they can focus on their work. Thus, this will make them healthier and more productive. To recapitulate, this essay clearly depicts that these new home technologies assist in the development of humans both mentally and physically as they can live a stress-free life and learn new skills, which will boost their level of productivity.