Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what exyent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society, planning for everything in the future is a topic of discussion. While some people say that this is not necessary in human life, they only need to concentrate on present is more logical. Personally, I completely disagree with this opinion and this will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many people believe that when they prepare for somethings before they do, this will waste time of them. Instead of planning for everything they only need to do it right now not think. For example, the student should choose subjects according to their abilities, which will help them follow their level instead of planning for a major in long time they can not study it. This will cause effect with their result even if they can be fail in the exams. On the other hand, I strongly believe that planning for the future is more important because it will create a list, which help individuals performing it. Firstly, when people too busy they need to plan for tomorrow and do it but if they do not this they will be delay work and everything is more worse. Secondly, it will help people enhance quality work the best way, and this extremelly positive in work or study of people such as: having a high salary, promoting, understanding lesson and so on. According to a research the residents who planning for the furture will have the rate of success higher than others. In conclusion, in the more and more development society, people should have plans for themselves to everything become better, and easier.