Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

While some of the population think young people need to do charity in order to contribute to the community, some people may ask themselves how it is beneficial to both the community and the young people. I mostly agree with this notion. From my perspective, due to the new technological age, teens do not take responsibility in daily life as much as they normally need to. Somehow, they are always on their phones; because of that, they do not spend their free time productively. Doing unpaid community work not only helps them to take responsibility and spend quality time, but it also affects their empathy behavior in a good way. The primary reason for my view is that, as the world is getting more individualized, it is getting harder to communicate and to be able to empathize with others. I believe that when they get a chance to do chores such as keeping the environment clean, picking up trash, they can feel what the stuff feels every day while cleaning the streets. Putting effort into something can be beneficial to respect other people. Additionally, this helps the community, while keeping the environment tidy and hygienic; teens also have a chance to elevate their behavior. Another significant point that I want to mention is the abuse of mobile device use and how it affects the young generation badly. Smartphones are the easiest dopamine resource for everyone. If someone is not mature enough to control their screentime, then there is nothing to do but replace this bad behaviour with a good one. For example, when a teen gets bored, it is so easy for them to just access their phone and scroll for hours, and obviously, the result will be wasted hours. To prevent this situation, they can take roles in charity work, and in that way, both they and the community can take advantage of this new habit. In conclusion, I firmly believe that unpaid community work may be advantageous for both the environment, people, and teens. By that opportunity, they develop themselves while contributing to society.