Topic- Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages for Children. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your knowledge.

Kids have spent their times in front of the Tv since it was first invented. Unfortunately, the time spent while watching TV is just increasing continuously. By analyzing the difference between the generations, we can have an idea about both the good sides and bad sides of increasing screentime. Firstly, because of being exposed to all the visual effects from an early age, today's children are struggling with dreaming. It is so much easier for them to watch the film rather than reading the book. For example, Gen Z read the Harry Potter books and then watched the movie - because of the movie release dates. In comparison, Gen Alpha directly watched the movie because it is more accessible and effortless compared to books. Since they have gotten used to it from the beginning, I believe visualizing things and creating new scenarios in their head are not as easy for them as it is for prior generations. Even though it has disadvantages, in some ways it can also be beneficial to them as a matter of learning and experiencing the world. Due to the technological age that we live in, it is crucial to get the information from anywhere, anytime. Thanks to TV, people can learn about what is going on all around the world and be able to grow with a global perspective. For instance, a girl from Turkey and a boy from France can watch the same cartoons despite the fact that they have different cultural backgrounds. Globalization helps children not only to know about their culture but also to become world citizens. In a nutshell, the key is the balance. Like every other thing in the world, TV time can be both beneficial and harmful. I believe it is control that we need between losing our dream capacity and gaining a global perspective.