Some people think that news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time read the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-paced world, people are not having enough time to watch the NEWS in Television or read it in the daily newspaper. However, majority of the public started following it via social media or any other platforms. Some people believes that reading or watching the news is not creating any impact to our daily lives. I strongly disagree this thought because news is an integral part of any individual's life. The major career decisions and daily routines can be planned effectively if we are staying updated on incidents that happen across the world, and the only tool we can utilise to do this is news. Today, many innovations and advancement are happpening in all the sectors. Schools are teaching the codings to students during their adolscent stage itself. But, what makes the institutions to take this approach is news. When organisations closely watch the daily news, they understand the rapid growth in major sectors - especially in Technology field. They immediately realise the importance of enhancing their students' knowledge and include the course content that can teach the kids about the current demand in each field. For instance, in Tamilnadu, the Chief Minister recently mentioned that he spend atleast 1 hour in listening to all the internation news programmes to understand the major developments in IT industry. Based on this, The government designs the curriculum for higher secondary students. Moreover, youngsters are deciding their career paths and the preferences on many societal topics like sports, politics and cinema based on the content that are telecasted on the news channels. For instance, Cricker player MS Dhoni is the most influential person in India at present. The main reason is people witness him everyday on news channels. His achievements are widely spreaded by media. Furthermore, most of the younger adults nowadays choosing Aritificial intelligence as their desire field, and the reason is news channels are praising about the innovations and the pay scale in this field very highly. To conclude, news provides us the necessary details to plan our goals effectively. Beside this, people decides their favourites and admiring them in entertainment and sports industry based on what they witness in news channels.So, we could never conclude that news programme has zero influence on society or an individual.