Gaining work experience is more useful in today's society than studying for a high level education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this age, becoming experienced in professional life is more beneficial than getting a degree. Work experience gives practical skills and can lead to early earnings. In comparison, not all people can find a job easily, and in such a situation, education can open doors in many fields. Although they both have good parts, the best path depends on the person and the job. First and foremost, gaining practical and hands-on skills through real tasks increases the chance of early earning and financial independence. For instance, instead of going to university for 3-4 years, the person can just start to work immediately and be able to make savings in that time period. In comparison, a lack of formal learning and not having a degree can limit their access to certain jobs. This not only harms their place on the job market, but also their self-development. For employers, a university graduate seems like a better choice than a high-school graduate in terms of qualifications. Education and a degree are helpful when it comes to finding a job. In conclusion, as gaining work experience has both good and bad sides, in many cases combination creates the perfect match. Working and gaining hands-on experience while studying can offer so much. Society should value both work and study and help people choose the right path.