Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of individuals argue that physical strength is more crucial than mental strength for sport. In my opinion, both are equally important. This essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, players having good physical strength enjoy several advantages over others. Firstly, they perform tasks easily that are difficult for others to do. For instance, having a tall player in your basketball team is a blessing. Secondly, Physical fitness directly correlates with agility, which helps in most sports. Furthermore, physical sports require stamina and endurance, the two necessary qualities for success. Thus, a physically fit player will automatically have an edge over others. So, in order to enjoy the game, physical strength is mandatory. On the other hand, players having good thinking power can surpass other players easily. These players have the ability to judge the opponents' weak points. This allows them to devise strategies to hunt the opposite team. Moreover, there are many mind games that totally depend on a person's intelligence rather than physical strength. For example, Chess is a popular game which absolutely depends on mental strength. In conclusion, while having a good physical body is beneficial, the mind also has the same importance. As a good physique without thinking power will take you nowhere and vice versa.