Many children today are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain this and give solutions to solve this problem.

The world has greatly changed from the past. Many people say that an unhealthy lifestyle is the lifestyle of children. Children today are overweight and very unhealthy. This essay will examine what are the reasons for this problem and provide solutions to solve it. On the one hand, there are many reasons for children being overweight. First, children today are eating unhealthy food. For example, they are eating fast food for almost every meal. Also, the unhealthy food can cause them more problems with their health. Second, the big problem with them is that they don’t do any sports. The parents have to take their children to the gym to be healthy and fit. To support them, the school has to teach them about how to exercise properly. Finally, children are not getting enough sleep. For example, the body needs about 8 to 10 hours to recover itself. In addition, when the children sleep early their metabolism is more efficient. On the other hand, there are many solutions to solve this problem. First, eating healthy food is important. For example, they should be eating more fruits and vegetables. Also, fast food should be eliminated from their diet. Second, the parents must be role models. For example, parents should encourage sports. Also, the schools could do more activities to help them. Finally, the children can be better and healthier by having enough time to sleep. To explain it, children have a weak body. Increased sleep makes them healthier by conserving energy. Furthermore, sleeping at the perfect time helps them focus and be more alert. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are many reasons why children are overweight. However, there are many solutions to solve this problem.