Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animal. Others say that there are more important environmental problem. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The last years, our planet has being experienced different kinds of environmental problems. Some of those issues are related to human actions which have affected the living things in the world. In consequence, I really believe that the main environmental problems are the loss of plants and animals, and other problems such as pollution, and climate change. Unfortunately, these events have impacted in our life badly. Firstly, loss of particular species of plants and animals has had a huge impact on the ecosystems due to food chains and the other interactions between living and no-living things have been broken. For instance, if in a rain forest dissapears any plant, the herbivores won't be able to get their food and at the same time, the other consumers of the food chain like carnivores, can't get their food neither. Therefore, cycles as nitrogen and carbon will be affected negatively and as a result, the ecosystem will be destroyed. Additionally, the production of medicine from plants and animals will be reduced because of lack of those species. Secondly, water and air pollution and climate change can be considered like other important environmental problems. They have impacted on people life conditions, and have contributed to cut down on resources to achieve a good lifestyle. For example, the children health has been affected because of water polluted after drinking it. Moreover, old people have gotten respiratory diseases related to the increase of dangered gases which are produced by factories and car's emissions. To sum up, and according to these ideas shown up above, I believe that loss is species, pollution, and climate change are current problems that require being driven by our governments and by all of us in order to decrease the impact of them in our life developing actions to improve the use of renewable and non-renewable resources from our homes, jobs and schools.