It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that the Internet has a huge impact on society, especially in communication. On the other hand, some have different perspectives of the usage of the Internet to seek information. In my opinion, I firmly believe that by using the Internet for searching information tends to be unreliable for academic and professional research. The Internet is a convenient platform which helps people to keep in touch with their family and friends by using various social media apps. It is extremely useful for communicating with others. For instance, students who are studying abroad, including myself, can use the online platforms to share their conditions through texts or make a videocall whenever they feel homesick. In contrast, the Internet allows the information to be accessible publicly, which can cause people to have inaccurate information and make use of the information without careful considerations. For example, there may be many students who utilise unauthorised websites for completing their assignments. Therefore, the assignments may contain inaccurate details, and lecturers can easily detect these mistakes. This may prevent students from achieving the high grades they aim for. In addition, professionals, such as business analysts, may also face difficulties when using the data from online. Some websites present misleading statistics, which can reduce their efficiency and lead to poor decision-making in their research. In conclusion, I believe that the Internet is crucial for helping individuals maintain connections with others. Nevertheless, the resources on the Internet are unreliable since they are not carefully verified, which would then affect students’ performance and professionals’ work efficiency.