it is very important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what exent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is commonly argued that punishment is vital for the development of children's personality at an early age. Personally, I agree with using punishment in teaching, but parents and teachers must clearly consider the consequences before executing. To be clear, I approve of the efficiency in teaching kids at early ages by using punishment as a deterrent. If punishment is used in an appropriate way, not only can it let children know their fault, but also let them know what consequences they will face. For example, there was a child who made fun of a cancer patient in his class, and after a teacher reported to his dad, he decided to cut all his son's hair off to make him acknowledge his guilt and the feelings of those patients. With some good corrections, every child can greatly enhance their behaviour and develop morality from a young age. But all sorts of punishment must have some limit to be used on youngsters. The most popular and efficient way of punishing is dealing physical damage to children. But sometimes this kind of punishment is neither for deterring nor teaching, but mainly to cool down adults' anger. This scenario does not usually appear; however, when it happens, it is quite easy to be uncontrolably brutal, causing permanent damage to the kid. For instance, in 2013, a kindergarten accidentally killed a boy, as the teacher hit him with a metal pot on his head. That teacher is currently in charge of unintentional murder and leaving a detrimental impact on his family. In conclusion, I agree that using punishment as a lesson for children is necessary in educating children. Therefore, a limit must be put down before any unwanted consequences happen to kids.