Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved cospommunication technology and tranrt. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that advanced technology and transport have transformed many aspects of our lives. Some people agree that technological advancements bring many benefits to their lives, while others think that the drawbacks that come with technological advancements are too numerous in comparison. This essay will discuss the positivies and negatives of this phenomenon and present my opinion. The improved public transportation and communication devices are very beneficial to our daily activities. Nowadays, advanced transportation, such as buses and trains, can rapidly take us to many places. For example, a person can live in one city and still work in another by taking the train every morning. In addition, the development of smartphones enabled humans to communicate with anyone from anywhere. For instnace, contacting a family member, attending a job meeting, calling a friend, gaining education, and meeting new people, all of which are only some of the valuable features of such advanced technology. On the other hand, there are indeed several drawbacks to technological improvements. It is also possible to say that it can make people lazy. A good example of this is that people will drive their cars instead of walking and breathing fresh air when going to a nearby store. Moreover, the convenience of technological development can lead to isolation. We can see how people now tend to spend the majority of their time at home and avoid going out. Since they basically can do anything at home starting from purchasing groceries to working. Regardless, I think this behaviour can be managed by raising their awareness of the impact of this approach on their overall health. In conclusion, I believe the advantages of the technological improved communication and transportation outweigh the disadvantages. Although there are many negatives, I think it can be managed with appropriate preventive measures.