Nowadays women are having children at a much later age than previous generations. Do you think this a positive or negative thing? Discuss both sides.

In this modern times, women are having offsprings much later age which is influenced by both social and financial stability. This ideology puts a negetive impact on the society as well as on the general wellbeing of women. To begin with due to hugely modernification of the world, woman is now very much concerned about their career in general with financial stability. They often focus on their goal rather than planning about a family, resulting in pregencies at a very late age. As a result of concieving this late of her age, woman can suffer some serious complications. A Harvard Study done in 2017 shows that the rate of low birth weight new borns has increased subsequently more than in last 10 years due to women concieving at late stage. Getting pregnant at the late stage is also associated with more neonatal deaths and complications. Moreover, the female population has biological period after which they can not get pregnant any more. Thus, at the very late stage women require a lot of ovulation induction drugs to facilitate the pregnency. In conclusion, it can be said that women should not wait to the extremes of their biological age for pregnency, as it can cause both maternal and neonatal complications even death of either one.