Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything that children study at school is useful at sometime. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Children are often encouraged to study curriculum subjectes for their overall growth. However, there is a debate regarding the kind of topics taught in schools. Should children only learn for educational purposes or they also gain real-life skills? In my opinion, both categories of studies are equally important for children's evolution. On one hand, critics argue that many schools subjects are outdated or irrelevant. For example, advanced mathematics or science topics require dedicated effort and consistent practice, may not be directly applied in careers. However, school time can be focused on learning of practical skills like communication, financial literacy or technology. Ultimately, students would be prepared in advance for their modern workplace. On the other hand, supporters of school topics highlight the long-term benefits of studying diverse subjects. Mathematics develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills, history teaches cultural and social development, and literature enhances creativity. Even though, these subjectes would not applied professionally, it helps child's intellectual growth and personality. Moreover, exposure to academic courses allows to find hidden talents, which may guide their future careers. In conclusion, while some school subjects may appear less practical, they still play a crucial role in developing essential skills and perspectives. Therefore, I believe that both areas of study eventually foster the holistic development of children.