Buying things on the internet. Such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

Shopping online has become widely popular among people especially for daily necessities like plane tickets, books and groceries. I personally think that there are more benefits to buying things on the internet because you don't have to spend time travelling and people have more options to choose from. On the one hand, we should take drawbacks of buying daily products from online shops. To begin with, the products may vary from the ones customers choose on the internet. Because a buyer is not physically touching the item, there is almost no way to know that the quality is the same as advertised on the internet. For example, statistics by Amazon show that 3.5% of the products are broken when they are received by customers due to several reasons like negligence by staff or a problem during delivery. As a result, shopping online does not seem as reliable as it does to certain individuals. On the other hand, it is very comfortable to be able to buy without leaving your house, especially to save time. Flexibility is the first reason for this development. Because there is no time loss to heavy traffic, which is a major problem in every single metropolis. Online shopping offers a solution to this problem. For instance, when a person wants to eat a burger or drink a Pepsi, there is always an option to order them online. Moreover, online shops give a thorough description of every material, which gives the customers the ability to know about the tomato they are eating or the clothes they are wearing. It is particularly useful in the case of eco-friendly products, because being able to see where the products actually come from gives us the chance to boycott companies that do not follow ethics. In conclusion, although there are still issues with buying certain things online, it is evident that the merits outweigh the demerits of online shopping.