Today more people are opting for cosmetic surgeries, hair colouring and other cosmetics. Why is this the case? Do you think this development is positive or negative?

In this present world, more and more people are opting for cosmetic surgeries. The question of whether it is a good trend or not is quite controversial. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and show how it negatively affects society. To begin with, there are multiple reasons that urge people to opt for cosmetic procedures. One major reason for that is the huge influence of celebrities on youth. For example, many superstars have flawless skin and a good-looking appearance, and when followers ask them about it, they explain how cosmetic surgeries have significantly help them achieve this result. This fosters youngsters to follow the same steps blindly without thinking if they truly need this surgery or not. Another point to consider is the fear of getting old. In other words, many elderly and young people are not comfortable with having wrinkles, hair loss, or any kind of this sort when reaching a certain age. Therefore, applying specific procedures that satisfy them becomes the best available choice. Take into consideration that this approach might also lead to insecurity or unacceptance of the way people look. As people will constantly try to change their appearances and can lead to never feeling satisfied about themselves. There are also other reasonable reasons for implementing plastic surgeries. For example, some individuals have some conditions like vitiligo, a scar mark, or any other facial deformity. These defects can be corrected by simple interventions. In this case, plastic surgeries provide convenience and effective solutions to some true patients. It is possible to say that not all people attempt to make cosmetic surgery for urgent medical conditions. Consequently, it is the responsibility of doctors to determine who really need an aesthetic surgery. In conclusion, there are many causes of undergoing cosmetic enhancements. Although there are crucial causes of implementing aesthetic procedures, most people do not apply such an approach for rational reasons.