some people claim that the govenment are responsible for children obesity? do you agree or disagree?

Children's obesity is a topic that is frequently debated. While some people think that such a trend is the government's responsibility, there is also an argument that opposes this view. It is partly agreed that it is the government's responsibility. This essay will discuss why I think that both governments and families are responsible for this phenomenon. To begin with, authorities can act by limiting ads and goods for junk food in society. In other words, there is no denying the fact that humans in general, especially kids, get influenced by what they see and hear. So, allowing unhealthy food ads to pop up 24\7 for youngsters to watch can significantly impact their eating habits. Such behaviour can be allowed and restricted only by governemts; therefore, this proves how indirectly yet heavily involved governments are in the increasing rates of children's obesity. However, let us not overshadow the critical role parents can play. It is also possible to say that a child learns how and what to eat from their fathers and mothers. For example, a recent study conducted by Waterloo University states that 88% of toddlers consume the same food dishes that their parents eat. Consequently, we can not ignore the major role of parents in forming their child's eating habits. This shows that having overweight children is not only the responsibility of the government but also the children's guardians. In conclusion, although it is often argued that the weight problem of kids is the responsiblity of the athorities alone, I do not fully agree with this statement. I believe both families and governments are the ones to blame for children's obesity.