In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reaons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The extent of criminal activities has aggravated in most nations. There are various reasons behind this development, the main one being a lack of employment, and the other one is poverty and inequality. However, we can deal with this issue by improving the job market, as well as by discouraging racism. I will explicate my opinion further in the essay below. First and foremost, unemployment is the root cause of the increase in illegal activities around the world. When a person is unable to find a job, even after getting a proper education, they start looking for other ways to take care of their daily needs, without thinking about what is right and what is wrong. This prompts them to indulge in criminal activities, such as drug selling, money laundering, etc. For example, many highly educated individuals in the USA indulge in transporting drugs across the border because it helps them to earn fortune. Secondly, another reason behind this rise is impoverishment and inequality among different races. Racism is very much prevalent even in today's modern world, and is harming the growth of the underdeveloped society. Therefore, when a highly talented person is denied promotion at the workplace because they are not from the upper class, it makes them upset and thus, they commit a crime. To illustrate, a white girl was stabbed to death on a train in Iowa last month, by a black man just because of her appearance. On the contrary, there are various methods by which we can keep a check on these wrong-doings, and avoid their further escalation. To commence with, the very initial step would be improving the job market. Nations should work on increasing the employment opportunities, especially for the youth. They should establish new companies, which would contribute to a country's economic growth and promote employment among its people. Moreover, distinction among the individuals, based on any category, should be strictly prohibited and be considered a punishable offence. Everyone should be given an equal chance to showcase their talent regardless of their colour, sex, caste, etc. This would spread the wave of brotherhood in the world. To conclude, there is no denying the fact that corruption and unlawful activities are increasing on daily basis. The main reason for this being lack of jobs in the world and another being predominant chauvinism and inequality. But, these problems can be dealt with by improving conditions of job market where every individual should be given equal chance to prove their caliber without paying any heed to their background.