After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's day and age, there has been an increase in the trend of taking a gap after graduation, by students before enrolling for higher education. This leads to an increasingly controversial question, whether this gap should be used to travel or to work in a company. I agree with the latter situation than the former because it helps children to gain some real life experience and also provides them aid to manage their finances. One noticeable advantage of doing vocational work by the students during the gap year is, how it develops the skills in them, which they can implement in the later stages of their lives. Additionally, it provides them with a practical experience of working in professional environment and deal with real life challenges, which, on the other hand will enhance their communication skills, and teach them about team work and its value. For example, most of the companies prefer hiring candidates, who have soft-skills along with the academic certifications and this experience of a previous job can help a person stand-out from other candidates. Secondly, working during the break of one year, helps an individual to manage the budget for their future studies. Most of the students drop out after graduation because of the higher expenses of the post-graduate courses, that are unaffordable to them. Furthermore, Taking a job and earning for an year, would aid an individual to gather the required funds, in order for them to continue their educational pursuite. Therefore, children are aware of how their money will be allocated and can actively avoid strain on their financial budget. Conclusively, taking a job during the gap year after graduation has more benefits than just travelling around the world. It can help a teenager gain practical knowledge about working environment. Moreover, it also teaches them the importance of managing budget and finances to continue their education.