Some people believe that men and women possess different skills. According to them certain jobs are more suitable for men than women. There are also some jobs where women perform better. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, women compete with men in almost all the sectors and have also proven their mettle. When we talk about intellectual capabilities, men and women are considered equal, however there are certain fields where gender plays a crucial role in terms of recruitment. There are still some areas of employment, which are more suitable for the men than women and vice versa. This essay agress with this fact and will further explicate my opinion. To commence with, there is no denying in the fact that men and women are physically different. Males are physiologically more heavily built up and possess extra muscular strength, as compared to the females, which makes them more suitable for performing jobs involving laborious tasks such as heavy lifting, etc. Hence, they were more employed in work involving mechanics and mining. Furthermore, boys are more practical and emotionally stable as compared to girls and can make difficult decisions more conveniently. This ability makes them more fitted for a job as politician, armyman, police officer, etc. On the other hand, women are more passionate and caring, making them an apt candidate for employment sectors, such as education, nurses, etc. Females makes the best teachers in the world because they have an innate capacity to preach and impart knowledge. Moreover, the sensitivity of ladies to oversee and understand the emotional aspect of a person's doings, makes them an excellent social worker and peace promoters. For example, Mother Teresa was a world famous personality, who won noble prize for promoting peace all over the world. Apart from this, there has been an increase in equity, in amost all the sectors, among the two genders. Earlier, men were thought to be best with numbers or science. However, women have proved to be equal to men in these fields and have showcased their talents. They have even proved themselves to be fitted for the roles involving more physical activities such as armed forces, etc. Henceforth, there is an increase in equality among the two species in the modern world. To conclude, we can say that gender used to play an important role in many employment sectors. Men were hired more than women for jobs such as engineers, army officers, mining, etc as they have more body-strength as compared to females who were more suited for soft skills such as teaching, nursing, etc. But, this trend has drastically shifted in last couple of years. Women have now showed to be equally talented and confident to perform almost all the duties that involve both cerebral and physical strength.