People are surrounded by advertisement which has an increased effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Over the years, the compensation package of advertisements can not be overlooked. It provides individuals with essential advice needed for their daily lifestyle. In this essay, I will be discussing the positive and negative aspects of advertisement and affirming my opinion that advertisement benefits of advertisement are greater than its cost. One major benefits of advertising is the economic growth of the nation. It achieved this by stimulating the supply of goods and services, which increases production and job creation. For instance, if the sales of iPhone 15 rise, the manpower and production costs will also rise, thereby creating job opportunities for people. This shows that advertising has a postive effect on the lifestyle of individuals. Furthermore, it promotes diversity in the market through competition, innovation and good products for the consumers in the nation. This is illustrated in the phone industry, when different phone companies like Samsung compete to provide the best product. This also illustrate the benefits of advertis in the economy. In addition, advertising ensures that people get valuable data about new products, services and their features, helping them make an informed decision on the purchase. An example is a visual advert about a fridge, which shows the fridge with all its features. Overall, advertising has a positive impact on the growth and development of people in the world. However, the drawbacks of advertising could not be easily ignored. One of them was False data. Some outlets can pass out the wrong message to the public. This info can be misleading and cause many bad purchases. For instance, if an advert about a phone states that it has a promotional discount, but it does not. It could be misleading and wrong. It can also cause overconsumption and waste. Moreover, persistent exposure to advertisements can pressure citizens to buy things they don't need and causing overconsumption and financial stress. For example, buying a different brand of mascara even though you have a mascara. It also exploits people's emotions and insecurities, thereby influencing them to purchase a particular product to satisfy their needs and desires. A typical example is the advertisements of weight loss pills, manufacturers prey on the insecurities of some women who want to be slim. All these risks display the negative impact of advertising on human lives. In conclusion, I believe the negatives and positives of advertising are very important, but, with the right rules and regulations, these disadvantages can be reduced. I would also like to reaffirm my stand that the benefits of adverts still outweigh their risks