International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the countries that they visit. Do the advantages of international travel outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common belief that tourism is beneficial to both the nation and travellers. There are many positive aspects of tourism, such as increasing the economic growth of the country, at the same time, it helps to satisfy cultural hunger of an individual. Although, there are some disadvantages of tourism as well, I believe that the advantages overweigh them. To begin with, tourism majorly contributes to the economy of a country because the host country that organises the travel system, earns a substantial amount of money from that. Apart from that, the people travelling would participate in various events happening in that nation, and the money spent by individuals to participate in them can help improving recreational infrastructure of a place. For instance, in Vietnam, tourism is the major source of income for people, rather than other businesses. Moreover, there is an innate curiosity among the people, to explore different species and their living habits. While travelling to a different country, a person might come across different cultures and understand their value to the regional people. Thus, travelling makes them earn life-time memories and help them to enrich their cultural understanding, turning them into a cultured person. For example, most of the people travelling to India, are shocked to see the wide spectrum of traditional activities prevalent in the place and try to understand it. On the contrary, there are some people with sceptical mindset who believe that environment is harmed by the increased influx of people from different countries. To illustrate, people might throw waste such as plastic here and there, which being biodegradable is likely to cause soil pollution. Nevertheless, these issues can be easily handled by the government by implementing strict rules and penalities for causing harm to a tourist place. To conclude, the disadvantage of causing concern for the environment is outweighed by boosting national finance and widening the knowledge of one individual. Hence, the essay would have shown that international tourism will bring a prevalence of benefits and will become an imperative field in the foreseeable future.