It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others. To what extent do you agree?

The society has changed greatly, and this includes their thoughts. People may think that traveling abroad and being exposed to other cultures, can make them more understanding and accepting of others. I completely disagree with that idea. This essay will provide evidence to support my point of view. First, I think that there is no need to travel to other countries to be able to mix with other nationalities. You can live in your own country and mix with people from different backgrounds. For example, her in Kuwait there are more than one hundred and forty nationalities who satteled down in this tiny country. I personally deal with non Kuwaitis on a daily basis at my work, without the need of traveling. Also, I'm definitely sure that anyone can her can mix with foreigners not just at work, but also out side their work environment like malls and gyms. In addition, I believe that travelling won't have the ability to make anyone more tolerant and understanding to others. Such behaviors depends mainly on your own personality and character. For instance, I used to know people who lived abroad for a Capule of years and they still lack the ability of accepting and dealing with people from other cultures and religions. I agree that the skill of understanding others is gained at a young age and influenced by the environment one's have grown up at. If you have lived in an acceptable and friendly community, you would have definitely gained those behaviors. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several reasons that support my opinion that traveling won't be able to make any people more understanding to others. It is obvious that anyone can mix with other nationalities at his country. Also, the community ones have grown up will affect the abilities of accepting others and understanding them.