Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Having children is an important phase of life, therefore, parents should be required to take a course to increase their capabilities. I strongly agree with this statement as it will reduce the number of child suicides, and increase discipline among kids and adolescents. The chief merit of this approach is the reduction in the number of self-harm. There are a lot of parents that want the best for their kids. As a result, they expect the kids to perform extraordinarily in almost everything. This method causes the kids to expect nothing less of themselves, and if they do not live up to their parents ' expectations, they consider themselves as nothing. This eventually leads to mental illness like depression and anxiety, causing one to harm or even worse, kill themselves. In countries like China, India, and Pakistan, a lot of young people have committed suicide because they could not reach their parents ' threshold. Parenting courses could help mothers and fathers learn to set realistic goals, support their children emotionally, and recognise early signs of distress. Another benefit of this approach is that more kids will be disciplined. Nowadays, many parents are unable to focus and discipline their children due to the dual-income trend. Hence, these kids grow up to be more violent and prone to reckless behaviour. By properly educating the wife and husband on how to handle their kids, it will allow the younger generation to be more peaceful and less reckless. Parenting courses could equip both parents with strategies to manage their children effectively, helping the younger generation grow up more responsible, respectful, and peaceful. In conclusion, by teaching the husband and wife how to be good parents, there will be fewer reckless activities and a decrease in cases of self-harm. Some critics argue that mandatory courses may interfere with personal freedom and place unnecessary pressure on new parents. While this concern is valid, the long-term benefits of better parenting far outweigh this drawback. Hence, I strongly side with this opinion.