In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some societies, buying a house is a crucial priority instead of renting one, and by far the most effective factor is the unreliable economy of that country, and I assume it is an advantageous approach that supports dwellers to have a sustainable social and financial status. People in a country with a turbulent economy are faced with countless financial problems, such as constantly rising costs for meeting their basic needs, importantly, their accommodation. Since buying a residence helps individuals to eradicate the unpredictable rising price of renting an accommodation, they tend to invest in owning a dwelling to achieve a more sustainable expenditure. To be clear, there is a report that states the rent payment in Tehran has increased by about 30% in 2025, and only the renters group went under this financial trouble. I assume buying a property instead of renting is an investment that is associated with two important advantages. Firstly, people save themselves from going through the upwarding trends of house-renting costs and expenditure problems, which gives them a sense of financial security and social sustainability. Furthermore, in such an area holding a property whose cost upwards is an intelligent financial investment for the family and its next generation. For instance, statistics show the building outlay in Tehran has risen tenfold in the last decade. In conclusion, a chaotic economy in some countries leads individuals to persist in owning a residence instead of renting it, and I believe it is a smart choice that not only saves families from financial troubles, but also helps them to have a brilliant investment for their own and their next generations.