It was predicted that people living in the twenty-first century would have more free time than ever before because of improvements in technology. To what extent has this prediction come true?

Technology during the twenty-first century has been developing continuously and it has helped many. These techs can vary from home use up to industrial use. I believe that it has done benefits to the human but it would not grant more free time than ever before. To begin with, techs in the modern world have different uses and abilities which depend on how the user wants to use it. For example, a person can use computers to program and research, while computers give us the ability to program, It cannot be automatically controlled. Thus, requiring a human being to operate it, same goes for any other tech devices. Most techs still need the user to control or command it, without humans, technologies would have been useless. On the other hand, in the past when technology was not as developed as it is now. Humans are required to do all the handiwork. Such as doing research, drawing, searching for information or contacting others, most of these actions can be done easily right now with the use of technology. Still, human interventions are mandatory in order to finish those tasks. Technology does not give us more time but it assists us so that we can focus on other things rather than having to do every single task by ourselves. In conclusion, technology can help us in many activities from simple tasks up to high-complexity tasks. But, human presence is still crucial in order to finish those missions. Thus, giving us easier ways to complete it.