These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a general consensus that society these days has it much easier commuting to different nations for tourism than in the past. Personally, i'd say the positive aspects of this development could overshadow its negative sides. There are a range of benefits to effortless travelling. One of the main advantages is that emergency needs of travelling can certainly be met quickly. It is because the number of ways to commute around has increased more than before. For instance like meeting with someone on their deathbed absolutely cannot be delayed, and nowadays, means of transportation have made it way smoother. Another huge advantage is that it is now much more cost-effective when go to another country these days cause of the normalcy of far-distance means of transportation. Back then, far travelling was exclusively available to long voyages or car trips. But the options are much more flexible now with airplanes and faster cars. However, in spite of these advantages, there are several drawbacks to the convenience of travelling. Firstly, it is harder to control and preserve the privacy of countries' borders. Since everyone has easy access to other countries, ill-intended individuals or groups have found loopholes to illegally cross borders. For example, Mexicans are famous for border invasion cause of how easy it was to travel to the USA. Secondly, uncontrolled tourism may cause pollution in nations with less strict policies. In conclusion, travelling from one country to another for tourism purposes seems more uncomplicated than it was before. Although the possible harms are still lurking, i suppose its potential merits are worthwhile.