Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinio

Some people are of the view that modern technology is encouraging people to socialise. On the other hand, others suggest it is making them less sociable. I agree with the former view, as modes of communication are readily available, although it has its drawbacks, like a lack of willingness to connect. The obvious benefit of technology advancements is the new social media apps. Apps like Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat can be accessed anywhere and anytime, provided there is an internet connection. For instance, during the Coronavirus pandemic, social media enabled people to interact with each other no matter where they were. This encourages them to communicate with each other, no matter where they are located. This encourages people to socialise with one another. Furthermore, there are different methods of communication in these apps, varying from text to voice call to video call. Even games have a multiplayer feature, which indirectly forces you to communicate with your teammates to reach your goals. However, with modern technology, there has been an increasing trend to stay at home during free time rather than go outside and socialise. This approach also makes it impossible for people to connect with each other. We can see globally that kids of this newer generation prefer to stay indoors and play games rather than go play outdoors. In conclusion, although modern technology can reduce the willingness to communicate, I think that the abundant modes of communication that are readily available with technology make it easier to communicate.