Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is somewhat beneficial, while others hold an opposite views and put an stong emphasis on the significance of cooperation. As for me, I am of the opinion that we are supposed to collaborate with classmates and collegues. Both perspectives and my own opinion will be illustrated as follows. For starters, some people argue that competition is beneficial to their working or academic performances. Competitions make people feel responsible for their own assignments, so that they have a higher liklihood to concentrate on their work. The more people focus, the more efficiently the works are done. After all, students can get higher grading, and workers may get complimented by their managers, or even promotion. On the other hand, others perceive collaboration as the most prominent catalyst to become successful on getting exceptional working or academic performances. People who cooperate more with their classmates and collegues can have more sense of belonging to the class or the company, which may enhance the social cohesion. Once they all feel accountable for a team project, the productivity will be ameliorated due to their concerted endeavors. Compared with the two aforementioned perspectives, I hold a strong and unwavering conviction that cooperation is a better solution to have an eminent performance and get praised by parents, teachers, or managers. The reason is that I believe malicioius competition is inevitable for the first case. Classmates and collegues will become distrust to each other, and they will be not willing to exchange information with others, which may lead to inefficiency in return. Hence, I consider the benefits of cooperation should be more underscored, developing a promising business culture and an amicable academic atmosphere.