It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the rapid advanced technology and flourishing economic growth, some people are being arrogant and insist on boasting the statement that human beings are going to escape the doomed extinction. From my perspective, I am utterly disagree with the statement and I believe that we, as humans, are even facilitate our annihilation. My reasons will be illustrated as follows. To begin with, the resources on the Mother Earth have been excessively exploited since the industrial revolution. The relationship between human beings and the nature are getting into a malicious circle, which cannot be easily ameliorated. There is my favorite lines in the movie Jurassic World, '99.9% creatures extincted in this planet, and humans are no exception.' The ocean contaminaiton and air pollution are constantly making the environment more and more inappropriate for us to live. Only if the governments appeal to the public regarding the value of sustainability can we survive from the dramatic revenge from the Mother Earth. Moreover, people's opinions and behaviours are getting radicalised and irrational due to the presence and deterioration of social dilemma. With the prevalence of social media, people are more likely to convey their perspectives on the Internet. However, it has unveiled that these social media are not helpful for exchanging ideas among people all over the world. Instead, the "recommendation AI" even makes the situation worse. People are almost able to see those posts that share the identical views on certain issues, which makes the political inclination more and more polarised than before. Therefore, as long as we cannot be calm and composed, listen to others views respectfully, and voice our perspectives rationally, there might be more and more conflicts and the possibilities for the eruption of civil wars or even international nuclear wars are getting exponentially soared. All in all, introspecting our relationship with the nature and people from the other side of our screens, there is no reason for us to brag about our intelligence and beg the possibility to survive from extinction. After all, I hold a strong and unwavering conviction that human are doomed to extinct, and we ourselves are even the catalyst of this tragedy.