In the past, knowlege was contained in books. Nowadays, knowlege is uploded to the internet. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that these days most of information went from books to online document. But is that for the greater good Firstly, the internet gives us a wide access to multiple large banks of knowlege in every topic often up to date, it gives you many kinds of information like for example, text, video and audio to aid learning it connects people around the world and lets ideas spread quickly, as a result in can be much cheaper than buying regular books or it can be even free. On the other hand, some data can be false or misleading like for example propaganda or fake news. The main drawback of development is that information on the Internet is not reliable every time. Because these details can be edited by anyone at any moment, they could be different each time we check. For example, Wikipedia, from which basic details can be gained but this is modifiable and everyone can add their own information at any time which may or may not be true and hence questionable. However despite the negatives listed above its a more realiable source it can be accessed by anyone anywhere anytime. In conclusion, i recognize the possible disadvantages of online learning, I consider it to be a positive development overall because of easy and affordable access.